

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276151 Please ask for Helen Phillips Email: helen.phillips@staffordshire.gov.uk

Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee

Friday, 22 January 2016

10.00 am
Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

1.

7.

Apologies

John Tradewell Director of Strategy, Governance and Change 14 January 2016

AGENDA

• •		
2.	Declarations of Interest	
3.	Minutes of the Prosperous Staffordshire Select Committee held on 17 December 2015	(Pages 1 - 6)
4.	School Improvement and Attainment in Staffordshire	(Pages 7 - 46)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
5.	Education Support Services - Commissioning and Contract Performance	(Pages 47 - 80)
	Report of the Cabinet Member, Learning and Skills	
6.	Work Programme	(Pages 81 - 96)



Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 indicated below".

Part Two

(All reports in this section are exempt)

nil

Committee Membership

Len Bloomer
Maureen Compton
Tim Corbett
Carol Dean
Ian Hollinshead
David Loades (ViceChairman)
Geoff Martin

Rev. Preb. M. Metcalf Sheree Peaple Simon Tagg (Chairman) Paul Woodhead Mike Worthington Candice Yeomans

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.

Scrutiny and Support Manager: Tina Randall Tel: (01785) 276148